Week 5 Cash Game Review

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Week 5 Cash Game Review

Hello, I'm new here but like most of you I love talking about sports, DFS, etc. I've been playing DFS for several years and really enjoy it as a hobby. I'm definitely not a pro but would like to think I'm an above average recreational player in NFL and NBA and absolute total fish in PGA and MLB. Anyways, I'd like to kind of put my weekly thoughts on paper as I think it's a good way to help refine my process and overall lineup decision making.
    Click image for larger version  Name:	A3797FC2-1F0A-4447-B411-D6AF9BD311E5.jpeg Views:	1 Size:	540.2 KB ID:	10035

Week 5 had pretty tight pricing on draftkings and once it was clear that Marquise Goodwin was going to play it made you make some really uncomfortable decisions.

QB - I ended up rolling with Hoyer as he had a great matchup against a bad pass D & was playing in a dome. At $4700 he was worth the risk because if he got 15 points you were happy enough. I also considered McCown at 4500 against the Browns but thought Hoyer had better offensive weapons at was more likely to crush value. Obviously, I would've like to had played Rodgers or Dak but the pricing just didn't allow for it in my opinion this week.